New project preview and taking suggestions

Standard

While on a quest for a functional and cute pet bed I came across an end table that had been repurposed for just that. So armed with several cans of spray paint, a screw driver and an amazing little end table find I have started on the little cozy pet cave. Did I mention that I LOVE spray paint? I have it in every color and am always looking for objects to transform. Anyways, here's a picture of the before without the top medallion piece and once I finish painting that I will post the after.

 

Isn't it fantastic? It is exactly what I've been looking for the past several months. I took the doors off for the cozy pet cave and they're perfect for another project I just can't decide on what I want to do with them so any suggestions will be considered and appreciated! I met an awesome friend last night who does beautiful wire work on frames and I think it would be great on these but they're thick and I'm not sure it would work so help me out and who knows I might just send you one of them!

 

 

One response »

  1. Doors like this are cool for a lot of things… If you have a router, you can route out the inset parts and add batting, foam core, and fabric and make a bulletin board… Also saw a really cute idea on some home show where they sanded it and painted it and attached a flower box and mounted it on the side of the house. I have a couple I am trying to figure out what to do with too!!

Leave a Reply

